Films and documentaries

Eight documentaries have been produced on the expeditions of Børge Ousland, winning numerous international film awards:

Northern Passage – 2011

In Nansen’s Footsteps – 2009
(Jury’s Special Prize, Bansko Mountain Film Festival, Bulgaria)

Patagonia: A travel to the End of the World – 2005
(First price in Moscow and Bansko Adventure Film festivals)

Everest: The Third Pole – 2003

The Big White – 2001
(First prize in Moscow Adventure Film Festival, and in Torello Mountain Film Festival)

Alone Across Antarctica – 1997

Alone to the North Pole – 1994
(First prize in Dijon Adventure Film Festival)

The North Pole: Poles Apart – 1991

A selection of these films can be purchased from our webshop.